Waterford Institute of Technology, 12/12/2016 ---- The BSc (Hons) in Pharmaceutical Science is delighted to announce Oyinda Adewale and Ronan Moriarty as Research Project Presentation Prize winners for 2016. The prizes are awarded for excellence in presentation and understanding of the literature review aspect of their research project. The awards have been sponsored by the Pharmaceutical and Molecular Biotechnology Research Centre at WIT and Dr. Niall O’Reilly Centre Manager explains “We are delighted to sponsor the prizes today for the best research project presentation. The 4th year project is an important opportunity for students to develop research skills and apply the knowledge learned in their studies to date. The PMBRC has supported 4th year students in their research projects over the last number of years and look forward to continuing this into the future." Both students are completing their final year studies in WIT and Oyinda is from London, UK while Ronan is from Kilkenny City.


From Left: Dr. Joe Power, Course Leader, BSc Pharmaceutical Science; Dr. Niall O'Reilly, Centre Manager, Pharmaceutical and Molecular Biotechnology Research Centre; Oyinda Adewale, Prizewinner; Ronan Moriarty, Prizewinner; Dr. Claire Lennon, Course Leader, BSc (Hons) Pharmaceutical Science; Dr. Helen Hughes, Course Leader, BSc (Hons) Pharmaceutical Science 

 Prize 2016.png